Scaffolding Student Output: SWCOLT 2021

This weekend marks a first for me: attending and presenting at SWCOLT’s conference. As an east coast resident I don’t make it out to the SWCOLT region often, and I’m excited to hear the work that teachers in that region are doing. Thanks for welcoming me!

I’ll be presenting on Sunday, March 28 in the Oklahoma Room at 4:15-5:00 p.m. EDT/3:15-4:00 p.m.CDT/ 2:15-3:00 p.m. MDT /1:15-2:00 p.m. PDT /10:15-11:00 a.m. HST and am grateful to share what I have learned and classroom tested about using chat mats, sentence starters, and sentence builders to support students in having the confidence to say what they need to say in writing and speaking. The handout for the session is available here. I hope to see you there!

One thought on “Scaffolding Student Output: SWCOLT 2021

Leave a comment